PRIZE WINNERS for 2007/2008


BSc, BEng Degree Prizes

Evelina Overlingaite Agilent Prize CSE4
Steven McDonagh Jim Howe Prize AI UG
Steven McDonagh Microsoft
Lewis Taylor Sidney Michaelson Prize
Jonathan Frye Unilever Prize

Class Medals

Michael Auli B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence
Jonathan Frye B.Sc. in Computer Science
Simon Jones B.Eng. in Artificial Intelligence and Software Engineering
Steven McDonagh B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science
Evelina Overlingaite B.Eng. in Computer Science and Electronics
Simon Spencer B.Eng. in Software Engineering
Steven Strugnell B.Sc. in Computer Science and Management Science

Undergraduate Prizes (years 1-3)

Michael Goodliffe Agilent Prize CSE3
Hugh Cole-Baker Barclays Capital
Hugh Cole-Baker British Computer Society
Phillip Arrieta Citigroup Prize
Stuart Blackwood Citigroup Prize
Leon Brown Citigroup Prize
Steven Holmes Citigroup Prize
Christopher Jeffery Citigroup Prize
Mark Jones Citigroup Prize
Isaac Levy Citigroup Prize
Sarah Lowman Citigroup Prize
William Montgomery Citigroup Prize
Peter Sandilands Citigroup Prize
Baldur Karlsson Google Prize
Grigorios Sotiropoulos Real Time Engineering Prize

Home : Students : Prizes 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail:
Database generated page, please contact us with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh