PRIZE WINNERS for 2006/2007


MSc Degree Prizes

Eirini Kaldeli Jim Howe Prize AIMSc
Konstantinos Bousmalis Outstanding MSc Project
Edward Challis Outstanding MSc Project
Abhishek Dutta Outstanding MSc Project
Sergii Ivakhno Outstanding MSc Project
Christina Kaskoura Outstanding MSc Student
Sujai Kumar Outstanding MSc Student
Kylie Maxwell Outstanding MSc Student
Areti Manataki Xerox Prize

BSc, BEng Degree Prizes

Fabian Wauthier Jim Howe Prize AI UG
David Bradshaw Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize
Mark Davidson Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize
Fabian Wauthier Microsoft
Avinash Reddy Agilent Prize MEng ECS
Louise Albert Sidney Michaelson Prize
Benedict Rawcliffe Unilever Prize

Class Medals

David Bradshaw B.Sc. in Computer Science and Mathematics
Mark Davidson B.Sc. in Computer Science and Mathematics
Nargess Ghahremani-Azghand B.Eng. in Computer Science
Benedict Rawcliffe B.Sc. in Computer Science
Konrad Rawlik B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Mathematics
William Ryan B.Eng. in Software Engineering
Sebastian Vermehren B.Eng. in Software Engineering with Management
Fabian Wauthier B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science
Sor Wong B.Eng. in Artificial Intelligence and Software Engineering

Undergraduate Prizes (years 1-3)

Alexander Macmillan Agilent Prize CSE3
Jonathan Frye Barclays Capital
David Wark British Computer Society
James Anderson Citigroup Prize
Deborah Castellano Citigroup Prize
Omar Choudhry Citigroup Prize
Seyed Eslami Citigroup Prize
James Mathews Citigroup Prize
Barry McHoull Citigroup Prize
Andreas Wagenmann Citigroup Prize
Ronny Wiegand Citigroup Prize
David Yule Citigroup Prize
Jonathan Frye Google Prize

Home : Students : Prizes 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail:
Database generated page, please contact us with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh