PRIZE WINNERS for 2004/2005


MSc Degree Prizes

Vera Demberg Jim Howe Prize AIMSc
Leonidas Georgopoulos Outstanding MSc Project
Kian Wei Kor Outstanding MSc Project
Ole Schulz-Trieglaff Outstanding MSc Project
Julien Ciroux Outstanding MSc Student
Jeffrey Mitchell Outstanding MSc Student
Sara Mitri Outstanding MSc Student
Vasileios Vasaitis Outstanding MSc Student
Toby Collins Xerox Prize

BSc, BEng Degree Prizes

Martin Ling Agilent Prize CSE4
Prodromos Gerakios British Computer Society
Istvan Siklossy Jim Howe Prize AI UG
Iain Macleod Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize
Istvan Siklossy Kodak First Prize
Kaiesh Vohra Kodak Second Prize
Robert D. Murray Sidney Michaelson Prize
Paul Richards Sun Microsystems Prize

Class Medals

Iain Bethune B.Sc. in Computer Science and Physics
Benjamin Davis B.Eng. in Computer Science
Prodromos Gerakios B.Eng. in Software Engineering
Tobias Kellner B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Psychology
Martin Ling B.Eng. in Computer Science and Electronics
Paul Richards B.Sc. in Computer Science
Istvan Siklossy B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science

Undergraduate Prizes (years 1-3)

Matthew Macleod Agilent Prize CSE3
Richard Bennett Citigroup Prize
David Clegg Citigroup Prize
James Dickey Citigroup Prize
Kevin Galloway Citigroup Prize
Benjamin Kasemsadeh Citigroup Prize
Adrian Lovell Citigroup Prize
Colin MacLachlan Citigroup Prize
Daniel Noblett Citigroup Prize
James Rutherford Citigroup Prize
Eleanor Sim Citigroup Prize
William Barker Goldman Sachs Prize
Murray Coventry Goldman Sachs Prize
Neil Manson Goldman Sachs Prize
Eleanor Sim Goldman Sachs Prize
James Addison Microsoft
Syamsul Bin Hussin Microsoft
James Dickey Microsoft
Joel Horne Microsoft
Shen Lin Microsoft
Alastair Murray Microsoft
Craig Robertson Microsoft
Kathleen Sharp Microsoft
Daniel Tsang Microsoft
Joel Horne Barclays Capital

Home : Students : Prizes 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail:
Database generated page, please contact us with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh