PRIZE WINNERS for 2003/2004


MSc Degree Prizes

Robbert Brak Jim Howe Prize AIMSc
Scott Blunsden Outstanding MSc Project
Peter Burrow Outstanding MSc Project
Philip Sterne Outstanding MSc Project
Christopher Laumann Outstanding MSc Student
Kevin O'Connor Outstanding MSc Student
Chethana Rudradevaru Outstanding MSc Student
Shahryar Kashani Xerox Prize

BSc, BEng Degree Prizes

Seth Goolnik British Computer Society
Andrew Phillips Jim Howe Prize AI UG
Christian Litterer Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize
David Richardson Kodak First Prize
Andrew Ellis Kodak Second Prize
Edwin Campbell Sidney Michaelson Prize
James Matthews Sun Microsystems Prize

Class Medals

Stefan Klein B.Eng. in Computer Science
Christian Litterer B.Sc. in Computer Science and Mathematics
James Matthews B.Sc. in Computer Science
Donald Nairn B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science
Andrew Phillips B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Mathematics
Finlay Stewart B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence with Psychology
Adrianna Teriakidis B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Psychology
Sean Wilson B.Eng. in Software Engineering

Undergraduate Prizes (years 1-3)

Seyed Danesh Agilent Prize CSE3
Martin Ling Agilent Prize CSE3
Graham Allison City Group Prize
Matthew Badger City Group Prize
Patrick Grant City Group Prize
Kenneth Laing City Group Prize
Paul Martin City Group Prize
Nicolai Moore City Group Prize
Gyanendra Pandey City Group Prize
Conrad Rider City Group Prize
Gyanendra Pandey Goldman Sachs Prize
Iain Bethune Microsoft
Alan Boyd Microsoft
Benjamin Davis Microsoft
Prodromos Gerakios Microsoft
Thomas Haddow Microsoft
David Illsley Microsoft
Duncan Keir Microsoft
Erik McClements Microsoft
Malcolm Smith Microsoft
David Illsley Xansa Prize

Home : Students : Prizes 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail:
Database generated page, please contact us with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh