PRIZE WINNERS for 2002/2003


MSc Degree Prizes

Harry Halpin Best MSc Dissertation- INFMSC
David Murray-Rust Best MSc Dissertation- INFMSC
Andrew Pocklington Best MSc Dissertation- INFMSC
Patricio Yankilevich Best MSc Dissertation- INFMSC
Peter Mattsson Best MSc Student- CGMSC
David Talbot Best MSc Student- INFMSC
Sachin Tandon Best MSc Student- CSMSC
Graham Ritchie Jim Howe Prize AIMSc
George Konidaris Rank Xerox Prize

BSc, BEng Degree Prizes

Graham Stewart Agilent Prize CSE4
Graham Stewart BT Project Prize
Catherine McGill Jim Howe Prize AI UG
Gregor Miller Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize
Nicholas Wolverson Sun Microsystems Prize

Class Medals

Karena Clode B.Sc. in Computer Science and Management Science
Jo Hoffmann B.Eng. in Computer Science
Charles Keepax B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science
Catherine McGill B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Mathematics
Gregor Miller B.Sc. in Computer Science and Mathematics
Matthew Prowse B.Eng. in Software Engineering
Graham Stewart B.Eng. in Computer Science and Electronics
Catriona Tullo M.A. in Linguistics and Artificial Intelligence
Nicholas Wolverson B.Sc. in Computer Science

Undergraduate Prizes (years 1-3)

Steven Maughan Agilent Prize CSE3
Andrew Boothman City Group Prize
Adam Constable City Group Prize
Robert Hewitt City Group Prize
Andrew Heywood City Group Prize
Andrew Jack City Group Prize
Neil McLaren City Group Prize
Simon McRobb City Group Prize
Graham West City Group Prize
Benjamin Beaumont Microsoft
Neil Campbell Microsoft
Andrew Ellis Microsoft
Sean Hammond Microsoft
Eric Jutrzenka Microsoft
Christian Litterer Microsoft
Stuart McBain Microsoft
Mark Pearson Microsoft
Graeme Smith Microsoft
Sean Wilson Microsoft
Iain Bethune Procter and Gamble Prize
James Matthews Xansa Prize

Home : Students : Prizes 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail:
Database generated page, please contact us with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh