PRIZE WINNERS for 2001/2002


MSc Degree Prizes

Panagiota Karadimitriou Best MSc Dissertation- CSMSC
Timothy Lukins Best MSc Dissertation- AIMSC
Danielle Matthews Best MSc Dissertation- CGMSC
David Thompson Best MSc Dissertation- INFMSC
Eris Chinellato Best MSc Student- AIMSC
Andy Koppe Best MSc Student- CSMSC
Constantinos Simatos Best MSc Student- INFMSC
Hanna Wallach Best MSc Student- CGMSC

BSc, BEng Degree Prizes

Sebastian Loeda Agilent Prize CSE4
Sebastian Loeda BT Project Prize
Alexandre Eros Jim Howe Prize AI UG
Laura Meikle Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize
Catherine Walker Sidney Michaelson Prize
Alexandre Eros Sun Microsystems Prize
Thomas McCallum Tality Prize

Class Medals

Michael Cameron B.Sc. in Computer Science
Gary Campbell B.Sc. in Computer Science and Mathematics
Alexandre Eros B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science
David Gilley B.Eng. in Software Engineering
Gareth Hann B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence with Psychology
Simon Hurcomb M.A. in Linguistics and Artificial Intelligence
Sebastian Loeda B.Eng. in Computer Science and Electronics
Laura Meikle B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Mathematics
Sonia Paluchowski B.Sc. in Computer Science and Physics
Ivan Pearson B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Psychology
Thomas Reisinger B.Eng. in Computer Science
Catherine Walker B.Eng. in Artificial Intelligence and Software Engineering

Undergraduate Prizes (years 1-3)

Alexander Young Agilent Prize CSE3
Ryan McNally Cadence Prize
Allan Teo Cadence Prize
Paolo Ciarrocca City Group Prize
Douglas Cowan City Group Prize
Craig Devlin City Group Prize
Gavin Dutch City Group Prize
Henrik Ekeus City Group Prize
Benjamin Ellis City Group Prize
Euan Finlayson City Group Prize
Bodie Ho City Group Prize
Daniel Nash City Group Prize
Michael Perrow City Group Prize
Neil Rose City Group Prize
Iain Bethune Ford Prize
Andrew Phillips Procter and Gamble Prize
Catherine McGill Xansa Prize

Home : Students : Prizes 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail:
Database generated page, please contact us with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh