PRIZE WINNERS for 2000/2001


MSc Degree Prizes

Malte Huebner Best MSc Student- CGMSC
Beata Klebanov Best MSc Student- CGMSC
Ulrich Schoepp Best MSc Student- CSMSC
Abigail Morrison Jim Howe Prize AIMSc
Frederick Ducatelle Rank Xerox Prize

BSc, BEng Degree Prizes

William Moffat Agilent Prize CSE4
Alastair Angus BT Project Prize
Dominic Crayford Jim Howe Prize AI UG
Brian Campbell Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize
Struan Kerr-Liddell Sidney Michaelson Prize
James Montgomerie Sun Microsystems Prize

Class Medals

Brian Campbell B.Sc. in Computer Science and Mathematics
William Clifford B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science
Carwyn Edwards B.Eng. in Software Engineering
Rowanne Fleck B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Psychology
Aidan Hamade B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence and Mathematics
Benjamin Hanney B.Eng. in Computer Science
Tao Klerks B.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence with Psychology
William Moffat B.Eng. in Computer Science and Electronics
James Montgomerie B.Sc. in Computer Science
Jackson Pauls B.Eng. in Artificial Intelligence and Software Engineering
Jill Walker B.Sc. in Computer Science and Management Science

Undergraduate Prizes (years 1-3)

Graham Stewart Agilent Prize CSE3
Gary Campbell Cadence Prize
Barry Cairns City Group Prize
Martin Clarke City Group Prize
Ewan Crowe City Group Prize
Iain Findlay City Group Prize
Elizabeth Hamilton Stewart City Group Prize
Michael Langford City Group Prize
Sebastian Loeda City Group Prize
Ciara Morrin City Group Prize
Edward Nuttall City Group Prize
James Payne City Group Prize
Neil Smith City Group Prize
James Matthews Ford Prize
John Mackay Procter and Gamble Prize
Keith Hargreaves Xansa Prize

Home : Students : Prizes 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail:
Database generated page, please contact us with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh