Human-Computer Interaction

Semester 1 2013/2014

MSc / Level 11 Official course descriptor

Lecturer: DK Arvind
To contact: dka at inf.ed.ac.uk (replace at with @)
Office: IF 2.18
Phone: 650 5176

This course runs in Semester 1. Lectures will be held as follows
Day and Time Room
Monday 11:10-12:00 Lecture Theatre 270, Old College
Thursday 11:10-12:00 Lecture Theatre 270, Old College

News


Lectures

Mon 16 September
Lectures1
Thu 19 September
Mon 23 September
Thu 26 September Lectures2
Mon 30 September

Thu 03 October
Mon 07 October AM
Lectures3
Mon 07 October PM
Thu 10 October Lectures4
Mon 14 October AM
Lectures5
Mon 14 October PM
Thu 17 October
Mon 21 October Lectures6
Mon 28 October
Mon 04 November AM
Lectures7
Mon 04 November PM
Chapter8
Chapter9
Mon 11 November AM

Mon 11 November PM

Mon 18 November Chapter10
Chapter11
Thu 21 November Chapter12
Chapter14
Chapter15


Coursework


HCI Tutorials


RECOMMENDED TEXTBOOK

Interaction Design - Beyond Human-Computer Interaction 3e
Yvonne Rogers, Helen Sharp and Jenny Preece
http://www.id-book.com/
ebook available here: http://proquestcombo.safaribooksonline.com.ezproxy.is.ed.ac.uk/9780470665763

Useful links


Exams

 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail: school-office@inf.ed.ac.uk
Please contact our webadmin with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh