Human-Computer Interaction

Semester 1 2015/2016

MSc / Level 11 Official course descriptor

Lecturer: DK Arvind
To contact: dka at inf.ed.ac.uk (replace at with @)
Office: IF 2.18
Phone: 650 5176

This course runs in Semester 1. Lectures will be held as follows:
Day and Time Room
Monday 11:10-12:00 Room 3.D01, Forrest Hill
Thursday 11:10-12:00 Room 3.D01, Forrest Hill

NEWS


Lectures

No.
Date
Time
Handouts
1
Mon 21 September 2015
11.10
HCIIntroductoryLecture.pdf
Lecture1.pdf
InteractionDesignCaseStudy-1.pdf
2
Thu 24 September 2015 11.10

3
Mon 28 September 2015
11.10
Lecture2.pdf
4
Thu 01 October 2015
11.10

5
Mon 05 October 2015
11:10

6
Thu 08 October 2015
11:10
InteractionDesignCaseStudy-2.pdf
7
Mon 12 October 2015 11:10 Lecture3.pdf
8
Thu 15 October 2015 11:10
9
Mon 19 October 2015 11:10 Lecture4.pdf
10
Thu 22 October 2015 11:10
11
Mon 26 October 2015 11:10 Lecture5.pdf
12
Thu 29 October 2015 11:10
13
Mon 02 November 2015 11:10 Lecture6.pdf
14
Thu 05 November 2015 11:10 Lecture7.pdf
15
Mon 09 November 2015
11:10
Lecture8.pdf
16
Thu 12 November 2015
11:10

17
Mon 16 November 2015
11:10
Lecture9.pdf
18
Mon 19 November 2015 11:10
19
Mon 23 November 2015
11:10

20
Thu 26 November 2015
11:10

21
Mon 30 November 2015
11:10
Lecture10.pdf
22
Thu 03 December 2015 11:10


Coursework


FEEDBACK


HCI Tutorials

Dates and times of Tutorials to be confirmed.

RECOMMENDED TEXTBOOK

Interaction Design - Beyond Human-Computer Interaction 3e by Yvonne Rogers, Helen Sharp and Jenny Preece
http://www.id-book.com/
ebook available: http://proquestcombo.safaribooksonline.com.ezproxy.is.ed.ac.uk/9780470665763

Useful links


ExamINATIONs

 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail: school-office@inf.ed.ac.uk
Please contact our webadmin with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh