DMMR: Tutorial Sheets (which include Coursework questions)

Weekly tutorial sheet exercises are discussed in tutorial groups. The last exercise on each tutorial sheet is marked, and every student must submit the solution by the due date for each week(see below). There will be 9 tutorial sheets in all. Each weekly marked question counts as (1/9)'th of the coursework mark, and the total coursework marks count as 15% of the overall mark. (The exam mark is the other 85%.)

Organization of coursework:

The first exercise sheet is available on Friday 22 September. Solutions (to the last question on the sheet) must be submitted by Wednesday 27 September, 4:00pm.
The second (and all further) exercise sheets will be available here every Wednesday at 4:00pm. Solutions (to the last question on the sheet) must be submitted by the following Wednesday at 4:00pm. (In particular, the second exercise sheet will be available on Wednesday 27 September.)
All other exercises are discussed during the tutorials. Graded coursework is returned to the students in the tutorial. Tutorial attendance is mandatory.

Tutorial out due Materials
Tutorial sheet 1: Friday 22 Sept Wednesday 27 Sept at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 1 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 2: Wednesday 27 Sept Wednesday 4 Oct at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 2 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 3: Wednesday 4 Oct Wednesday 11 Oct at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 3 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 4: Wednesday 11 Oct Wednesday 18 Oct at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 4 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 5: Wednesday 18 Oct Wednesday 25 Oct at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 5 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 6: Wednesday 25 Oct Wednesday 1 Nov at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 6 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 7: Wednesday 1 Nov Wednesday 8 Nov at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 7 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 8: Wednesday 8 Nov Wednesday 15 Nov at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 8 Solutions
Tutorial sheet 9: Wednesday 15 Nov Wednesday 22 Nov at 16:00 Tutorial Sheet 9 Solutions


Home : Teaching : Courses : Dmmr 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail: school-office@inf.ed.ac.uk
Please contact our webadmin with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh