UG3 Agent-Based Systems

Date Title Recommended Reading
Mon 12/01/15 1. Introduction [4up] IMAS2e Sections 1, 10
Thu 15/01/15 2. Abstract Agent Architectures [4up] IMAS2e Section 2
Mon 19/01/15 3. Deductive Reasoning Agents [4up] IMAS2e Section 3
Thu 22/01/15 4. Practical Reasoning Agents [4up] IMAS2e Section 4
Mon 26/01/15 5. Reactive and Hybrid Agent Architectures [4up] IMAS2e Section 5
Thu 29/01/15 Lab session: A first attempt at the assignments [code] note different venue: AT 5.04
Mon 02/02/15 Introduction to JASON [4up]
Thu 05/02/15 6. Agent Communication [4up] IMAS2e Section 7
Mon 09/02/15 7. Methods for Coordination [4up] IMAS2e Section 8
Thu 12/02/15 8. Multiagent Interactions [4up] IMAS2e Section 11
Mon 16/02/15 No lecture (innovative learning week)
Thu 19/02/15 No lecture (innovative learning week)
Mon 23/02/15 9. Social Choice [4up] IMAS2e Section 12
Thu 26/02/15 10. Coalition Formation [4up] IMAS2e Section 13
Mon 02/03/15 11. Resource Allocation [4up] IMAS2e Section 14
Thu 05/03/15 In-class feedback/feedforward event
Mon 9/03/15 12. Bargaining [4up] IMAS2e Section 15
Thu 12/03/15 13. Argumentation in Multiagent Systems [4up] IMAS2e Section 16
Mon 16/03/15 14. Logics for Multiagent Systems [4up] IMAS2e Section 17
Thu 19/03/15 15. Summary and Concluding Remarks [4up]
Back to ABS homepage
Michael Rovatsos


Home : Teaching : Courses : Abs 

Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 651 5661, Fax: +44 131 651 1426, E-mail: school-office@inf.ed.ac.uk
Please contact our webadmin with any comments or corrections. Logging and Cookies
Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh